EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 3 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Leave a review of Contact Energy Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Contact Energy Broadband

Contact Energy now offer Broadband. You can sign up to Contact Energy unlimited broadband service if you have your residential electricity account with Contact Energy at the same address – this means everything is wrapped up together with the convenience of one bill and one number to call. Easy as! This includes single energy, distributed generation or DualEnergy (excl. LPG).

Contact Energy are one of New Zealand's largest listed companies but we operate with the same genuine concern for our customers and communities as the smallest. We are integral to our customers' lives – and our customers are integral to us. We keep the lights burning, the hot water flowing and the BBQ fired up for over half a million homes and businesses across New Zealand.  Compare Contact Energy Broadband prices and Contact Energy Broadband deals at Broadband Compare.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the «Contact Energy» or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 4.9
Speed 5.3
Support 5.0
Features 4.3
Value 4.8
Average from 12 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 12 items.
2019-11-15 18:54:06
Craig Wisen 2.6
I paid for the fastest fibre bundled with electricity. Worst decision was using Contact for internet. They do alright with electricity but internet speed was the worst. Always slow and sometimes very slow. Request to fix the problem went unanswered at first. I used speedtest.net and ethernet cable to verify they never able to provide a third of the speed that I paid for over a year. I was the only user, with only 1 device connected. When they did respond to my request, they did everything BUT check the speed. I decided to switch providers next week. I give up. ...read more
Pros
Electricity works but internet not.
Cons
Very Very Very Very Very Very Slow
2019-11-06 14:18:25
Bryan Dockary 9.0
Great value as part of a package but way too expensive as a standalone
2019-09-05 21:32:01
Barend 7.0
Thanks for assistance
very helpful
2019-07-20 14:35:54
Jeff 1.2
Since signed with contact energy very poor customer service they didn't delver what they promised .
1. Very poor customer service
2. Invoices not informal and not clear and hidden chargers
3. Very poor broadband contacted many time wast of time.
4. Rip off
Invoices not regular and sometime 2 invoices in a month putting me dept
Pros
Contact Emery NOT delivered what they promised
Cons
Hard to contact over the phone or emails and never reply email.
2019-07-02 08:36:04
Christina Munro 1.0
We transferred over from Spark. Worse thing we ever did. Contact transferred us over early leaving us with no service from 28 May. It is now 2 July and we still have no services. Their customer services are appalling and every time we call we are on hold for hours. We lodged a complaint and still nothing!
Pros
NOTHING
Cons
No service, worst customer service, extreme hold times. These guys should not offer a service they cannot provide. We are losing the will to live.
Showing 1-5 of 12 items.
Fully informed choice
Sep 27, 2019
Fully informed choice
Too many Kiwi households are paying more than they should for broadband.  Make a fully informed choice with Broadband Compare.
Lady looking relaxed and happy after bundling her power and broadband
Jul 19, 2019
How to bundle your Broadband and Power
Life admin getting you down? Dealing with different providers or billing cycles for services like broadband, electricity, gas and phone are part of life. But you can streamline your life by “Bundling” your power and broadband to….
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
Mar 31, 2019
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
There are a range of factors that can affect your fibre broadband performance. Don’t suffer with a poor broadband service. Check out these tips to get the most out of your fibre broadband experience. 
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
And free GIGABIT router
offer
Unlimited broadband bundle
FREE BONUS with 12-month contract
FREE installation and rental router
offer
AWARD-WINNING SUPPORT
Experience the best with this exclusive deal when you join for 12 months. Terms apply.